Skip to content

Thanksgiving Oh Nine. Not Quite on Time.

December 14, 2009

Yes, this is December 14. Yes, Thanksgiving was on November 26. I hibernated for a while after Thanksgiving because of all of the food I made and ate! I had lunches for days on end. And actually ended up throwing some food away. For Christmas I am going to make much less food. I have learned my lesson.

For dinner I made Seitan based off of the recipe on Vegan Mafia (although I couldn’t find any nutritional yeast around here), dinner rolls based off a Vegweb recipe (I changed it slightly and added some pumpkin), shepherd’s pie using Sarah Kramer’s recipe, corn on the cob with Earth Balance and spices, mashed sweet potatoes, and squash with Earth Balance and brown sugar. Some Omnis tested the Seitan and thought that it was pretty good 🙂

For dessert I made pumpkin shortbread cookies (we posted about them last year) and cooked a store bought apple pie. The desserts resembling a bird was as close as I got to eating turkey or any other animals products. And that is how it should be.

Hope everyone has a great rest of the year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

