Skip to content

Wandering Goat: A “Wanderful Goatoo” (Remembering Eugene – Pt. 3)

October 5, 2009

WanderingGoatLogo

One of our favorite places ever is Wandering Goat in Eugene,Oregon. Sadly, we no longer live there and can just get on our bikes and be there in 10 minutes. I am reminiscing because my 4 year Veganniversary is on October 10 and last year on my Veganniversary we stopped at the Wandering Goat for some Danishes and hot drinks.
S7301177

AND Woz surprised me with an awesome Wandering Goat mug that I love. I haven’t used it much recently,but when I was on a coffee kick I used it all the time. We were told there are some very good places to get coffee here in Albuquerque so I hope to use it soon :).
wgmug2

Wandering Goat is just a little place but it has a big presence. So many different types of people can be seen there throughout the day. White collar people, blue collar people, vagabonds, students, younger people, older people, and the list goes on. People just go there to sit and relax, read, do homework, and to listen to the live entertainment. We usually went there for the tasty treats and to talk, but we also liked to play Connect Four which we found in the Goat’s collection of board games. The games just sit there, waiting and hoping that some customer will come and remove them from their boxes and get some enjoyment.

Wandering Goat isn’t 100% Vegan as they offer the choice of dairy for their hot drinks (which they actually charged a premium for compared to the soy and rice milks),but all of the baked goods and the soup that they offer are Vegan. I never checked out all of their cold drinks in the refrigerator so I do not know if any of those happened to contain honey or dairy.

If you are ever in Eugene we highly suggest you check out the Wandering Goat. They have delicious baked goods, great coffee and tea, and an awesome atmosphere that you will only find in the Eug.

We miss you Wandering Goat!
WanderingGoat
(these two pictures are from Wandering Goat website)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 10:30 AM

    I love the name of that place. It looks awesome.
    🙂

  2. October 5, 2009 11:10 AM

    OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG. I miss Wandering Goat so much. Have not found a coffee shop even HALF as awesome as it ANYWHERE. I love your travel mug!! I lost mine that looked like it (sans goat of course) so I think I’m going to procure one when I go up in December. 🙂

  3. Heather permalink
    October 5, 2009 8:48 PM

    Thanks for the tip! I haven’t been to Eugene yet, but I plan to soon. I’ll definitely stop by and check this place out. It looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

