Skip to content

Friends, Vegans, Earthlings, lend me your eyes;

June 19, 2009

I come to ask for knowledge, not to post food.

Alright, enough of changing Marc Antony’s (Shakespeare’s) words for my (rahzh) own gain.

I am interested in information about Vegan cooking courses. I have found information on quite a few 1-day Vegan classes or vegetarian courses but that is not the information I seek. I want to find Vegan classes or courses that are longer (weeks, months or beyond) and cover multiple areas and/or methods of cooking. If they are accredited and give certification upon completion even better,but not necessary.

If you have any information you can post it as a reply here, e-mail me at RLS2K3@GMAIL.COM, or Direct Message me on Twitter (HHVeganos). Thanks for any and all help in advance.

Here was a Post! When comes another? (one last use of Marc Antony/Shakespeare 😉 )

Shakespeare

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 4:48 PM

    i don’t know of any cooking schools. i bet you a hot order of fries and a cold root beer that if you went to the PPK, go to the forums section, and posted a thread in the kitchen section, you’d get some answers.

    ahhh, to be broke and not get to go to conferences. indeed a bummer for me.

  2. June 19, 2009 10:41 PM

    Ok, there is this place in NYC called the Natural Gourmet Cookery School. I went and checked it out before we decided to move to Oregon and it was great. They have a chef training program as well as public classes and the people were really wonderful. If Eugene hadn’t come along, I’d probably be there. I know they did do some non-vegan/vegetarian stuff (fish in particular) but it wasn’t required for those that weren’t interested. I even won a book at their open house night!

Leave a Reply

