Skip to content

Woz Day

October 27, 2008
by

Warning! The following post contains more yummy, deep fried, delicious vegan yummies than may be allowed in some states. Don’t say that I didn’t warn you.

The month of October is coming to a close and I assure you that a new weight loss program may soon be in sight for me (okay, maybe not really, but every good vegan should be getting some exercise in so I thought I’d mention it for good measure!). But when I do hop on my bike or go for after dinner walks, it will make me feel less guilty about eating feasts like the one presented on my birthday a week ago today.

I present to you, the Woz Day Feast:

Oh, how happy this gal was when my birthday feast was unveiled! Rahzh said he wasn’t sure what to make me for my special day so he opted to make me a little bit of all my favorites! Above you’ll find deep fried mushrooms, sushi, meatballs in marinara, bread sticks, pizza, and the yummiest of all, deep fried “cheese”. Wash all that down with a yummy Orange Crush call it a night because you are dreaming of good stuff! But it wasn’t over yet! As Rahzh mentioned, his veganniversary cake took the backseat to the new vegan delight to enter the house:

Can you say vegan ganache with a caramel mousse?? Sinful, yes. Perfect, you know it.

I swear we will be back soon with some healthier vegan fare but this month has just been one of gluttonous celebration. And we like it that way.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2008 9:13 AM

    that all looks really good. i don’t know what i’d do without vegan versions of comfort food. i can’t eat healthy all the time! i agree with you on the exercise sentiment–movement is so important for overall well-being! i love walking, hiking, and Gilad (he’s on the fit TV network…kind of the israelli richard simmons).

  2. October 28, 2008 10:46 AM

    Wow, all that food looks deliciouse!

Leave a Reply

