Skip to content

And the Rahzh Goes to…

October 3, 2008

The mere existence of this blog PROBABLY hints to the fact that I love all things food (unless it is crappy food 🙂 ). So with that being said, I thought I would take the time and list my favorite places here in Eugene. You might be thinking “That’s pretty easy. Only have to list 5-10 places”. Well let me tell you, it isn’t that easy for me. And I have to have more than one list. I need a list for best places overall (some places have a lot of good food), places with best option (most places have an item that leaves everything else in its crumbs, or lack thereof), places with best drink(s) (some places serve a drink that you can’t find other places or it is better than what the other places serve), and places with the best dessert. So you can see why I struggle. Here are my lists:

Best Places Overall
1. Whiteaker Station
2. Tofu Palace
3. Lotus Garden
4. Chao Pra Ya
5. Pizza Research Institute
6. Sushi Domo
7. Cafe Yumm!
8. P.F. Chang’s
9. Mommy’s
10. Laughing Planet

Places With Best Option
1. P.F. Changs – Tofu Lettuce Wraps
2. Tofu Palace – Boat O’ Tofu
3. Mommy’s – Falafel Sandwich
4. Whiteaker Station – Neatball Sub (Not Sure if They are Still Selling This)
5. Chao Pra Ya – Garlic Stirfry (I Believe ST-12)
6. Sushi Domo – Ironman Sushi
7. Lotus Garden – Fried “Fish”
8. Pizza Research Institute – Vegan 3P (Pesto,Pears, and Potatoes)
9. Laughing Plant – Vegan Deluxe Pinto Bean Burrito
10. Cafe Yumm! – Tempeh Reuben on Sourdough (Sub Avocado for Sour Cream)

Places With Best Drink(s)

1. Chao Pra Ya – Thai Iced Coffee or Tea With Coconut Milk
2. Wandering Goat

Places With Best Dessert(s)
1. Luna and Larry’s Coconut Bliss(Sold in Stores and Other Locations)
2. Sweet Life
3. Wandering Goat
4. Whiteaker Station
5. Holy Donuts!(Sold in Stores and Other Locations)
6. Divine Cupcakes (Sold in Stores and Other Locations)
7. Tofu Palace
8. Rusty’s Vegan Hand Built Bars (Sold in Stores and at Saturday Market)
9. Ratatouille


*Disclaimer – The opinions expressed in this post are only the opinions of the author, not the blog as a whole. The author also has not tried every item at every location and in some instances has only tried 1-2 items. Have a nice day.*

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2008 3:44 PM

    I see P.F Chang’s is #8 on your overall list. I’ve been thinking about visiting Chang’s, but have just never gotten around to it. I’m probably the last person on earth who hasn’t been to PF Chang’s. I’ll visit and let you know what I think.
    CL

Leave a Reply

